Day 339: travel

20121206-004448.jpg

I have the travel bug right now and bad. I really wish I could just drop all responsibilities and just go explore the world for a few days instead of worry and wear myself out over finals. I am so excited about this alternative spring break trip in Saint Louis. 🙂 I think some travel to a new place and a breath of fresh air is just what the doctor ordered.

I really feel like traveling feeds me. Fills my soul. Seeing new places is like seeing new worlds. The cultures just fascinate me, and the buildings and landscapes take my breath away. I wish I had an unlimited number of fly miles and could see any place in the world I wanted to at any time any day. That would be bliss. I feel like there is just so much to learn about yourself and the world that you can’t get by simply sitting in the same place or reading a book. Traveling greatly allows one to learn so much, and truly opens the mind. It’s nice reading about all of these fascinating places like Moscow, Munich, London, and New York, but I am ready to actually go forth and see and experience them for myself. These are some pretty far away places, but it’s not even the distance that makes them lovely. It’s the unknown, the beauty of the land, beauty of the people, simply the sheer art of traveling and seeing the world. I crave that travel and honesty of a new sight to see.

There is so much you don’t know or even know you don’t know until you actually get out there and just travel. So much you can learn about yourself and the world around you. So much room to grow. ❤

2 thoughts on “Day 339: travel

  1. STOP YOUR YAPPING AND COME OVER AND VISIT ME ITS NOT LIKE I LIVE IN ARKANSAS OR SOME BORING PLACE IN THE SOUTH WE COULD GO ON A HUGE AWESOME TRIP AROUND NEW ENGLAND!!!!! GETCHO BUTT OVAH HURR!!! ):< (dude FOREAL though!!! we could go to boston, new york, newport….!!)

Leave a Reply

