Day 302: You light up my life

20121020-011435.jpg

I am so excited right now for a couple reasons. One, tonight I FINALLY got the lights I’ve been wanting to hang up my room for the longest time, and they’re all hung up and set thanks to my wonderful boyfriend. Two, we saw the Perks of Being a Wallflower tonight and it was sooo good. I love movies and books like that. This whole semester I have been stressing over which direction to go with my studies. It seems as though its been an endless cycle of that-career-will-do-but-I’m-just-not-sure’s. Tonight while watching that movie, it hit me. I have never been more passionate about something than psychology. I love love love the study of the brain, and I would love the opportunity to work with people and help them in some way. I also really love research. Ever since high school I would read books related to the field in some way or another, and those were always my favorites. I don’t know what it is. I think I’ve found what I’m truly interested in and what makes me happy and I think I want to go this route. Of course more research will be done into careers and requirements in the field this weekend, but I think I am set. I will probably still have to go to graduate school, but so long as I am happy, I think that’s a pretty big factor. I am just not happy with school right now. I think I am going to stick with the Spanish double major and see these through. Hopefully by the end of the semester I will have made the decision for sure. I am really excited. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 302: You light up my life

Leave a Reply

