Day 189: artistic influences

I came across this painting today. I just adore it. I wish I could paint like this. I suppose if I pursue photography that I could take a picture like this and edit it rather nicely, but I want that option of being able to pick up that paintbrush or pencil rather than just a camera every time. I suppose it does take practice. Maybe I ought to start. With so many artistic influences around me, I feel like now is as good a time to start as any.

20120709-004554.jpg

20120709-004637.jpg
Also, I saw this photograph and caption on instagram today and just thought it was absolutely lovely.

Leave a Reply

