Day 187: Kayaking, motha suckaa

So today I went kayaking with the family in San Marcos, and it was so much fun! I wish I lived close to a river like the San Marcos river where I got to do things like that all the time. I guess I do live near a gigantic lake that I could and should probably take more advantage of. I guess I could work on that this summer while I’ve got the time. I got to cross another thing off of my bucket list today! I’ll actually do that on a day or so when I have access to a computer.

Why not try it all once? Even the stuff that seems a bit scary? Like cliff diving the other day. I was so incredibly nervous at first, but after I did it I was so glad I had, and there was such a rush while I was in the air. I love that feeling. Granted, kayaking isn’t quite a “rush” but it is still something new, and that is the point I am trying to get at. I want to start actively working towards trying out a ton of new things, and just going out there and living. Not everyone is as lucky as I am to be able to walk so easily and do as simple of tasks as brushing my teeth. If I’ve learned anything about watching my grandmother in such an awful state, it’s to do what you want while you can because for all you know, anything can happen tomorrow. Why not enjoy life to the fullest while I have my health and courage. If anything, I will do those things for her and people like her who did not and do not have a choice. The simple task of living life. In their honor. it truly is so incredibly important. I have no excuses.

3 thoughts on “Day 187: Kayaking, motha suckaa

  1. ” Like cliff diving the other day. I was so incredibly nervous at first, but after I did it I was so glad I had, and there was such a rush while I was in the air. I love that feeling.”– Bella post-break up much???

  2. Great thoughts. I have also been trying new things and working on my summer bucket list. My friend and I are going camping in a week, I can’t wait! I totally agree, it is so much fun especially to get out of your conform zone. I also feel the same way about living life in honor of those who can’t. That Is one of the biggest reason I run and next summer I am doing a triathlon dedicated to people with MS and Muscular Dystrophy. I don’t really know what it means to dedicated the race to them but I’ll be thinking about them when I am hurting.

Leave a Reply

