Day 167: That “a-ha” moment

So this morning I went over to Maddi’s house to help her mom to better understand some math and biology-related concepts. I have to say, I think it went really really well. She seemed so appreciative, and I loved helping her to learn, and I think it really made me realize why this tutoring job that I’ve gotten at the Mathnasium is just perfect for me. You know that “a-ha” moment when someone finally grasps a concept and is just so proud? I love watching that moment happen. And knowing I helped to cause that moment just really makes me feel good. 🙂 I am really excited to start officially at this place. I think this is the perfect job for me right now. Not to mention a heck of a lot more rewarding than bringing a lasagna out to someone’s table…

Leave a Reply

