Day 146: I’m 20? O_o

So today I turned 20 years old. I feel so old now… It’s weird. I feel like I should probably be more responsible and independent now. Blahh. I don’t like growing up. Luckily growing older doesn’t mean you have to grow up. 😉

I went to a Rangers game with Shannon, Neema and Neda. We finally made it there after being an hour and a half late. That was fine though because we didn’t have to wait in any lines, and the rangers hit three home runs within five minutes just when we arrived. We chose an exciting time to get there! Anywho, that was really fun, I’m just kind of bummed that the rest of my family couldn’t make it like they’d originally planned months in advance. :/ oh well though. I’m really glad Shannon could tag along. I asked her pretty last minute.

20120527-010327.jpg

20120527-010335.jpg

Before hitting up the ball game, we went to Fudruckers, and things got a bit awkward. Neema ordered a birthday desert for me, and the lady that came out to deliver it had the biggest attitude ever. I don’t even understand why she was so angry. It was very nice of him though. I also realized that I really don’t like the attention being focused on me. I don’t know what it is, but with birthdays for instance, I don’t really like being that one person in charge of decisions and being completely focused on. I’d rather help focus on someone else. I’m no good with making decisions that will affect everyone else. I’d much prefer to act like its a normal day and just keep the decision making open to everyone. That way I don’t have to worry about making anyone upset or making the wrong decision. I probably am over thinking to an extent, but still. I’m just glad I get to focus on other people’s birthdays now.

20120527-010955.jpg

At the end of the day, Cody came over to hang with Shannon and I. We pretty much did nothing (as per usual) but we did nothing together and it was fun! We did, however, find disappointment when we made a Walmart run to get glow sticks and bubbles to attempt to make glowing bubbles, and it was a pretty big failure. 😦 Pinterest lied. We can’t say we didn’t try though! We sure are one mature group of 20 year-olds.

20120527-011426.jpg

Leave a Reply

