Day 113: I’m bringing nerdy back

20120424-020107.jpg

20120424-020120.jpg

A certain someone was just a bundle of cuteness today, so I just had to capture it.

Anywho, so I went to half price books today with the dream team, and i was probably a bit too amused when I saw “The Help” on the top shelf. I wonder if the employees did that on purpose in order for guests to have to ask “for help.” Ehh? Kind of like how when I used to work at a theatre, the managers would place certain films in specific theatres for their own amusement-for instance the movie, “Nine” was located in theatre 9. Maybe I do have a dry sense of humor. Ahh well. All I know is that had I been manager, the place would have been riddled with punny.

Back to the bookstore though, I ended up buying a Spanish verb conjugation book. It has over 500 verbs conjugated in every tense, practice questions, a travel section, and so much more! The sad thing is.. I’m excited for Summer so that I’ll finally be able to study my Spanish again. Gosh why am I so nerdy? I wouldn’t have it any other way though. Making Spanish a second major was one of the best decisions I ever made.

20120424-021250.jpg

Leave a Reply

