Day 92: “Actually I can. Watch me.”

Tonight a couple things happened for the first time. One: I ran two straight miles an still felt as though I could have kept going. And two: I finally got to feel a runner’s high. It’s an amazing feeling. It sure took me long enough to get there, but boy was it worth the wait.

I had been slightly worried that I wouldn’t be able to run the 5k at the end of this month in time. This is the first time where a feeling I have tells me I will most definitely be able to run in time all the way, and it feels just wonderful. (o: Hard work truly does pay off. If anyone tells you that you can’t do something, you’ve just got to look them in the eyes and say, “Actually I can. Watch me.”

20120402-215506.jpg
And here’s a picture of the sky tonight. Another reason running is worth it- you get to see the stunning art in the sky.

Leave a Reply

