Day 84: Moms- always there for you no matter what

Sometimes you just need a day spent with your mom. When things get overwhelming, and I don’t know if I can keep going, I know she’ll always be there for me. When there’s drama in the friend department, or heartache in the boy department, I know she’ll always be waiting with open arms. I love my mom so much, words cannot describe. Of course some days I roll my eyes at things she’ll say or do- but isn’t that supposed to be the case? Parents are supposed to drive us crazy sometimes. I know I’ve had my share of being obnoxious both on purpose and not.

I really ought to take more time to appreciate her because not everyone has their mother’s shoulder to lean on. I don’t know what I would do without mine. When I think of a world without her I just get sick to my stomach. I hope that I will never have to see that day. On a happier note: we are training for a race together! I’m so proud of the both of us! We went running together today and walking around downtown grapevine and it was a really good day. With all of the things that are constantly changing- like stresses, classes, friends, relationships, weather- it’s nice to know that the relationship that I have with my mom is a constant and that she’ll always be the one who knows how to make me laugh and smile at the end of the day, even if I don’t want to.

Leave a Reply

