Day 68: Holy Cannoli!

Tonight was my first shift at my new job in the Italian Market. I was very nervous beforehand, but I don’t think it’ll be too shabby. Everyone seems very nice, and I love the family feel. From what I’ve gathered, the Italian mom stereotype seems spot on. I love it though. 🙂 A place of culture in this little town I’ve grown up in. Never thought that was possible! I want to try and get a few pictures because I find the place very inspiring. I also got an idea for a room decoration including an actual tree branch and Christmas lights. Hopefully I’ll be able to post a picture soon. Knowing free cannolis are now within my reach is absolutely wonderful to know. ;] This could either be a very good thing, or a very bad thing! We’ll see. For now I’m going to say it’s a good thing.

Leave a Reply

