Day 65

Just when I thought I was going to have an awful day after being sleep-deprived and spilling coffee on my way out the door, I learned that today was Monopoly day in my sociology class, and we got candy too! I love when little things like that help to turn a bad day around. Of course when a sleep deprived teenager is following through with the rest of her daily tasks-including classes between the hours of 8am to 7pm, Monopoly only helps so much. Luckily, a couple other happy surprises were sprinkled about my day that made it more bearable. Not only due to the exhaustion, but I’ve been feeling a bit under the weather too. I don’t think the stress last night of thinking my best friend was dead because of some stupid Facebook post helped either. I definitely went into shock for a bit, even after I realized it wasn’t true. It was definitely a huge weight though. I think it was a good reminder, however, that we have to appreciate people (including pets) constantly while we have them here with us. Anything could happen at any given moment in a split second to change everything. I’m going to make a more conscious effort to tell people I care about that I love them, and to do my best to appreciate them constantly- even when something is upsetting me at the time. Anywho, sorry tonight is such a ramble and bundle of emotions. This post was more of a way to let out what I’ve been thinking, rather than a ploy to impress and excite any readers. Sometimes those days just happen. Until tomorrow- au revoir!

Leave a Reply

