Day 61

Oreos are hands down the best cookies you can buy in the store. I thought of all time…I was wrong. Tonight my friend Kelsey and I made the most delicious cookies and cream cookies! They were seriously to die for. I am definitely making them again. 🙂

20120303-020101.jpg

20120303-020111.jpg

Also, I’m pretty sure I’m going to get a waitress job at this local Italian restaurant. It is so quaint and adorable. Reminds me of Spain in a way. I really hope I get the job. It seems like a fun work environment, and like the people there really enjoy their jobs. Fingers crossed that I get the job!!

3 thoughts on “Day 61

    • Certainly! They’re absolutely scrumptious!

      2 1/4 cups flour
      1 teaspoon baking soda
      1 cup butter, softened
      1/2 cup packed brown sugar
      1/2 cup white sugar
      1 (4.2 ounce) package Cookies ‘n Creme pudding mix
      2 eggs
      1 teaspoon vanilla extract
      2 cups white chocolate chips
      15 Oreo cookies, very coarsly chopped

      Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Cream butter and sugars, add pudding mix until blended. Stir in the eggs and vanilla. In a separate bowl, combine the flour and baking soda with a whisk then add it to the butter mixture. Stir in the chocolate chips and Oreo cookies. Drop cookies by rounded spoonfuls onto greased cookie sheet. Bake for 10 minutes in preheated oven until cookies tops barely have a touch of brown. Makes 3 dozen cookies.

      Happy cooking! 🙂

Leave a Reply

