Day 49: Women in the kitchen, but if the men don’t help, they’d better stay away from the finished product.

I’m not sure if I love cooking or if I hate it. I think I just get too serious about it and need everything to be perfect, that I make it stressful and chaotic. I should probably take a chill pill before entering a kitchen. Nonetheless, today was pretty much all spent in the kitchen making homemade bread, tortilla soup, sugary monkey bread, stuffed chicken, meatloaf, potatoes, homemade salsa-which is way more delicious than prepackaged salsa- and I’m sure I’m missing something in there, but I’m pleased to say that everything turned out as it was supposed to. 🙂 I meant to get a picture of all the food, but it got dug into so fast it was kid of difficult to do. Anywho, here’s the soup and bread that I’m SOUPa proud of 😉 seewhatididthere?

20120220-003028.jpg

20120220-003039.jpg

20120220-003056.jpg

20120220-003105.jpg

And of course we had our little helper/vacuum that stuck around to check for scraps and people who fell for his puppy dog eyes.

Leave a Reply

