Day 41: movies and aspirations

So tonight I watched the movie 50/50 for the first time. It was actually really good. Not just because my celebrity crushes Seth Rogen and Joseph Gordon-Levitt starred in it, but because the plot was actually really good and wholesome. Also, Seth’s added humor added to the quality of the film, as it always does when he has a role in movies. 😉 It seems as though doctors and patients keep popping up in movies, and every time it gets me thinking of my own career path. I think I really want to do this pre-med thing. I know it’s going to be tough to make all A’s all the time, but if I can eventually have the power and knowledge and stature to be able to affect someone’s life so positively in medicine, it will all be worth it in the end. :] I guess I’ll just have to see where life takes me. No other major or life path has ever had me so set on it before, so I think this is the real deal. I sure hope so.

Leave a Reply

