Day 33

After a couple nights of sleep deprivation thanks to school and my procrastination skills, today was a pretty good- and well deserved- day. I slept in, caught up on shows, spent time with my mom, worked out, and hung out with my homies Cody and Kelsey. 🙂

20120204-033633.jpg

My beautiful mother and I came across a “pen station” in office depot today, an decided to leave a couple messages. I thought I’d be kind, and leave a nice message for someone, reminding them to smile, and my genius mother left something a tad more funny behind… Needless to say, I think I know where I get my humor from. ;]

Also, I saw this canvas today at the store and stopped for a second to read it. I know I’m lame for liking things like this, but I really enjoy taking a second to stop and remind myself of these things every now and then. We can get so caught up in the fast lanes of life, that we forget the simple things. What’s kind of funny/strange is that less than a minute before I stopped to read this poster, I actually did smile at a stranger.

20120204-034348.jpg

And then, here are a couple pictures from tonight. We know how to party HARD. Of course, none of the pictures taken tonight were flattering in any way whatsoever thanks to our amazing photography skillz, but I figured I’d post them anyways because memories are memories, right?

20120204-034619.jpg

20120204-034627.jpg

20120204-034638.jpg

I have to say that I think the last one of Kelsey sticking her head out around the door is my absolute favorite of the night. Hahaha, I can’t help but laugh every time I look at it!

Leave a Reply

