Prepping The Battlefield

Tomorrow I begin my first semester as a junior technically. I finally have Fridays off, and will be able to see what all the fuss is about. I also have Mondays off, which yes -is nice- but that means my Tuesdays and Thursdays aren’t so nice. I really have to buckle down this semester if I would like to first if all: get through it, and second of all: make all A’s. I know it will be difficult. Especially taking two science major classes which will be A LOT of work, but I’ve decided that this semester will be the test as to whether I will go the med school/medicine route. I have to first prove to myself that yes, I can do this, before I go any farther with my decision making. I will also need to not only begin the semester organized, but FINISH it organized as well. I also want to dedicate the semester to finally landing on a major to follow through. Perhaps I can job shadow this Spring break, or maybe even find an internship for the summer. We will see. I know it will be extremely difficult, and my social life will be pretty much nonexistent, but this is important to me, AND with all my classes landing on the same days, I will really have to manage my time wisely if I want any chance at making it through the semester. Hopefully my four day weekend will help with that. I also want to stick with a thorough workout routine. I found last semester that it really helps with stress, and apparently it also helps with attention span, and memory improvement.

This is my organized desk for now. Organization will be the theme of the semester. I’ve also noticed that when my things or room get cluttered, I have a habit of getting cluttered minded and off track. I don’t know how to explain it.

I also need to really crack down on tumblr, Facebook, pinterest, and everything else that gets me distracted and off task so easily. It’ll be difficult, but it has to be done.

Leave a Reply

