Preparing For The Semester

Today I FINALLY finished setting up my schedule for this following semester up, and I feel like a stressball has been lifted off of my shoulders! I also purchased textbooks, so I am good to go. I am pretty nervous though, because even though I have Mondays and Fridays off, my Tuesdays and Thursdays are going to be killer! Classes starting from 8 am with the day ending at 7:20 pm… I’d honestly prefer to have Monday and Friday classes than be stuck with the schedule I have now, but we’ll see. I’m going to have to really buckle down and set a schedule along with a study schedule to go along with. I’m hoping that since I’m taking two classes sort of psychology-ish that I’ll enjoy the subjects and that will help get me through, but we shall see. I really ought to spend a day before school starts looking up stress relievers. Perhaps I’ll dedicate a blog entry to stress relief ideas. All I know is that I pretty much HAVE TO make all A’s if I want a chance at going the medical route, which my heart keeps going back to.

 

All that nonsense aside, I did meet up with a few girls  from my study abroad trip this past Summer tonight, and we had dinner, then karaoke. It was really fun. 🙂 We were talking about possibly doing Salsa classes and Swing classes up in Denton and I am so absolutely excited! I really hope we go through with it, because I have been wanting to take a dancing class for forever now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

