Nearly Everything Is Like Riding A Bicycle… Practice Makes Perfect

I just started this blog, so I am still figuring out this wordpress site, and slowly discovering ways to discover new and interesting blogs. I realize that not all of my posts have been the most interesting, but just like riding a bike, hopefully I will get better over time. I did stumble upon this girl’s page while pressing different buttons and links on the site and seeing where they go, and I really like the way she presents topics, and the way she is upfront about certain things. This entry is from a post of hers entitled “How To Make Time For The Things You Love To Do.”

“Don’t tell me that you don’t have time. You have time. I have time. We all have time. Remember, we all have the same amount of time in our day – 24 hours. Some people make magic in that time. Wake up earlier if you have to.”

I really like her blunt honesty, and thought-process. It’s true! I’m going to make waking up an extra 15 minutes a priority from here on out so that I am not rushing, and I am going to make a point to write down my three most important things of the day “tomorrow” so that I will be less stressed that next morning. If this medical student can make time for the things she loves… so can I. 🙂

This is her site: http://malavikasuresh.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

