Day two of the 365 days challenge! VEGAS STYLE.

So today is day two of the 365 challenge. So far so good! I rode a plane today, and headed to Las Vegas with the parents and both grandmas. I love them all a heck of a lot, but I’m thinking this isn’t going to be one of those “what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas” stays. Perhaps it’s for the best. Sometime after I turn 21 I’ll come back with friends and make up for it, hopefully. I will say though, that on the plane when I ordered tea and asked for sugar, the flight attendant totally made my day when he came back with some saying, “Here’s that sugar, sugar.”

Anyways, the hotel is absolutely amazing! We’re staying at the hardrock cafe hotel, and there is rock and roll memorabilia around every corner! I keep stopping to read about the different bands and take pictures of the guitars and such, and it’s so absolutely exciting!! They have sets from Nirvana, to signed guitars by Queen, to one by Taylor Swift, and I absolutely freaked when I saw an entire glass case dedicated to Avenged Sevenfold! I know it sounds kind of silly, but this place makes me feel at home and at my roots in a way. I’m just waiting to find a Green Day signed guitar, or case… I know I’m probably going to shriek like a little girl! I’ve never really been one to play with Barbie dolls and designer clothes and shoes, but more of a CDs, guitars, and concerts kind of girl. And I wouldn’t change a thing.

This place has inspired me to make a point to pick up my guitar more often and become more passionate about music. I would absolutely love to visit the Rock n Roll hall of fame. Maybe one day I will have the opportunity to go. It’d be especially awesome if Shannon could come with me-the girl who I grew up with appreciating and obsessing over rock n roll with. 🙂

Well anywho, it’s only day one, so not much has happened, but I just know these next three days are going to be awesome. We may even visit the Grand Canyon! It’s not set in stone, but we flew over it on the way here, and it’s not too far!

20120103-235852.jpg

20120103-235927.jpg

20120103-235949.jpg

Leave a Reply

